What is Nokia NRS I Certification?

What is NRS I Certification?

Nokia Network Routing Specialist I (NRS I) Certification

The first and the basic Nokia Certification is NRS I Certification. In NRS I Certification,  the foundation of network concepts and network protocol basics are showed to the students. This certification path is similar to Cisco CCNA, Juniper JNCIA and Huawei HCNA. But here, there are also different lessons for Service Provider area. Especially Layer 2 and Layer 3 VPN  Services basics are showed in NRS I Certification.

To have Nokia NRS I Certification, you need to pass only 1 Exam.

nokia-nrs-i-certificationWhat do I Need To Do To Have NRS I Certificate?

To have an NRS I Certificate, you need to pass the first exam of Nokia SRC (Service Router Certification). The name of the required course is “Nokia Scalable IP Networks”. With this course, you will learn the basic network concepts, the fundementals of routing and switching. Beside, you will learn MPLS VPN Services basics.

On IPCisco.com there is a specific training for Nokia NRS I Certification. This training is NRS I Course. NRS I Course in IPCisco.com includes all the lessons in “Nokia Scalable IP Networks”.


Which Exam Should  I Take to Become NRS I Certified?

To become NRS I Certified, you should take the first exam of Nokia SRC. This exam is also called “Nokia Scalable IP Networks” and the Exam Number is “4A0-100”. This is a theorical exam and there is no need to configure any Nokia routers and switches.

  • Nokia Scalable IP Networks 4A0-100

On IPCisco.com, there are similar questions that you will encounter in  Nokia 4A0-100 Exam in the NRS I Quiz Section. With NRS I Quiz Section, both you become familier with the exam questions and you can test yourself.



What is the Price of NRS I Exam?

The price of NRS I Exam (Exam 4A0-100) is 125$. This price is the similar price for all the theorical exams of Nokia SRC.


How many Questions Are There in NRS I Exam?

There are 60 Questions in NRS I Exam. These questions are random questions that are asked from a question pool. And all the lessons in “Nokia Scalable IP Networks” course are covered with this questions.


What is the Duration of the NRS I Exam?

The complete duration of NRS I Exam is 75 minutes. If you get required training for NRS I Exam and you are ready, this time will be long enough for you.


What is the Language of NRS I Exam?

The language of NRS I Exam is only English. To understand and solve the questions correctly, you should know required technical network engish.


What is the Passing Degree for NRS I Exam?

The passing score of NRS I Exam is %80. This means that you should have at least 48 true answers from 60 questions to pass the NRS I Exam.


How Can I Take NRS I Exam?

When you are ready, you can schedule your NRS I Exam from a valid Exam Center and you can take NRS I Exam. For computer based Nokia exams, you can use the global exam partner, Pearson VUE. To schedule your exam from a valid exam center,  you can use Pearson VUE’s Website.


How Will I Get my NRS I Certificate?

After completing the exam, your score will appear on the exam computer. In the screen your score and the result will be showed. If you pass the exam, this result will sent to Nokia in a couple of weeks and after a while your certification and a metal certification sheet that shows your certification progress will be sent to you. You will paste your blue passed certification square to the certification progress sheet.


How Long Does NRS I Certification Valid?

NRS I Certification is valid for 3 years. In these 3 years, you can have further SRC trainings and take other exams. But after 3 years, if you do not pass any further SRC exam during this period, you need to recertify by taking the exam again.

You can also visit Official Nokia Website and have more information about SRC Exams.